SB19 is a five-member Filipino boy band who debuted in 2018 and consists of Josh, Pablo, Stell, Ken, and Justin. They are trained for three years by ShowBT Philippines since 2016. They are also the first Filipino group in Billboard’s Next Big Sound chart as well as the first Southeast Asian act to enter the top 10 of Billboard Social 50 weekly and year-end charts.

SB19 promotes its music as part of Pinoy pop (P-pop) a popular sub-genre of original Filipino music.

The group’s name was taken from the initials of their Korean management company, ShowBT, while the number 19 was taken from the country codes of South Korea (82) and the Philippines (63), by adding the digits or by getting the numerical difference, signifying the strong bond between the two countries that led to the group’s creation. However, the members themselves came up with an alternative meaning, using the phrase “Sound Break” to make known their intention to break into the Philippine music industry and their aspiration to provide a higher standard for other Filipino idols to follow. Their group introduction, “Get in the zone, BREAK! Hi! We are SB19!” is also a reinforcement of their ambition to become the first Korean-trained Filipino idol group to represent the Philippines and the Filipino talent on a global scale.

Visit SB19 Wikipeda Page here:



Name: Josh Cullen Santos
Position: Lead Rapper, Sub-Vocalist
Birthday: October 22, 1993


Name: John Paulo Nase
Position: Leader, Main Rapper
Birthday: September 14, 1994


Name: Stellvester Ajero
Position: Main Vocalist, Lead Dancer
Birthday: June 16, 1995


Name: Felip Jhon Suson
Position: Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist
Birthday: January 12, 1997


Name: Justin De Dios
Position: Sub-Vocalist, Youngest Member
Birthday: July 7, 1998

SBT PH Logo_White